Gandhi, King, Ikeda Exhibition

www.morehouse.edu/about/chapel/peace_exhibit/index.ht

Robert Brown had the immense pleasure of meeting the Dean of Morehouse College and the Grandson of Mahatma Gandhi at the Marae event in 2003.  

Whatever your political views, a great debate engages people to develop their views and ensures that we all work together towards a non-violent solution to issues that confront us.  For more information on the Victory over Violence campaign, go to: www.vov.com 

Parihaka

As we read, hear and discuss the ongoing debate about how our youth are disaffected and are not to be blamed for the riots and looting because of poverty - I would like to offer an alternative.

Parihaka is known as the place where Maori peacefully challenged the onslaught of the British Army.

Black men stood up and declared that violence was NOT an option.  

You can read more about Parihaka here: 

www.parihaka.com

Te Whiti and Tohu have since been honoured in the gallery of Morehouse College thanks to 

Soka Gakkai International - New Zealand (www.sginz.org)

www.nzonscreen.com/title/parihaka-1989

Across the World . . .

European Pride: www.pridesolidarity.eu

Gay to Z: www.gaytoz.com

Gays Without Borders: www.gayswithoutborders.wordpress.com

Global Gayz: www.globalgayz.com

ILGA: www.ilga.org

Rainbows Across Borders: www.rainbowsacrossborders.org.uk

Africa 

East Africa Sexual Health and Rights Initiative: www.uhai-eashri.org

Out and Proud Diamond Group: www.opdg.org

Ghana

Gay Ghana: www.gayghana.org

Kenya

Gay and Lesbian Coalition of Kenya: www.galck.org

Gay Kenya: www.gaykenya.com

LGBT Identity Magazine: www.identitykenya.com

Morocco

Gay Morocco: www.al-bab.com/arab/articles/text/gt_march2008.htm

The Homosexual King of Morocco: www.radioislam.org/eng/homosexual-king-of-Morocco.htm 

Namibia

Gay Namibia: www.amsher.net/Default.aspx?alias=www.amsher.net/trp

Nigeria

Gay Nigeria: www.gaynigeria.com

South Africa

Gay and Lesbian South Africa: www.gmax.co.za

Gay South Africa: www.gaysouthafrica.org.za

South Africa Exit Newspaper: www.exit.co.za

Sudan

Rainbow Sudan: www.rainbowsudan.wordpress.com

Uganda

Gay Uganda: www.gayuganda.blogspot.com

Spectrum: www.facebook.com/spectruganda 

Caribbean

Caribbean LGBT: www.islandlgbt.com

Caribbean Forum for Lesbians, All-sexuals and Gays: www.cariflag.blogspot.co.uk

Guadaloupe

Gay Guadaloupe: www.ourakcha.com/gay-guadeloupe-en-V201.html

Jamaica

Gay Jamaica: www.glbtqjamaica.blogspot.co.uk

Jamaica Forum for Lesbians, All-Sexuals and Gays: www.jflag.org

St Maarten / St Martin

Gay Guide: www.saintmartin.gaycities.com

Trinidad and Tobago

CAISO: www.gspottt.wordpress.com

Gay YA: www.gayya.org/?p=403

Central America

Mexico

Gay Mexico: www.gaymexicomap.com

Europe

Armenia 

Gay Armenia: www.gayarmenia.blogspot.co.uk

Austria

LGBT Austria: www.austriagaybars.com

Azerbaijan

Free Azerbaijan: www.twitter.com/FreeLGBT

Belgium

Visit Belgium: www.visitbelgium.com/index.php?page=gay-travel

Denmark

Gay Guide: www.gayguide.dk

Estonia

LGBT in Estonia: www.tallinn.gaymap.ee/en/gay-guide

France

Gay Friendly Guide to France: www.france.angloinfo.com/family/lgbt

Finland

LGBT Finland: www.ranneliike.net/teema/gay-finland?cid=40

Germany

Lesbian and Gay Federation: www.lsvd.de

Greece

Lesbian and Gay Greece: www.greece.angloinfo.com/family/lgbt

Holland

LGBT Holland: www.holland.com/us/tourism/Interests/Gay-Lesbian.htm

Iceland

Reykjavik: www.rainbowreykjavik.com/lgbt-iceland

Ireland

Noise Ireland: www.lgbtnoise.ie

Italy

Gay Friendly Italy: www.gayfriendlyitaly.com

Latvia

Gay Latvia: www.gay.lv

Lithuania

Gay Lithuania: www.gay.lt

Lesbian and Gay Lithuania: www.lgt.it

Luxembourg

LGBT in Luxembourg: www.gay.lu

Malta

LGBT Malta: www.maltagayrights.org

Norway

Norway LGBT rights: www.llh.no/en

Portugal

Gay Portugal: www.portugalgay.pt/guide_uk

Russia

Gay Russia: www.gayrussia.eu

Spain

Balearic Islands: www.gaygetter.com/g4/g/illesbalears/bars

Canary Islands: www.thegaycanaries.com

Mainland Spain: www.gayiberia.com

Sitges: www.gaysitgesguide.com

Sweden

QX in Sweden: www.qx.se/english

Switzerland

Gay and Lesbian Map: www.gaymap.ch

Middle East 

Gay Middle East: www.gaymiddleeast.com

Iraq

lraqi LGBT: www.iraqilgbt.org.uk

Isreal

Gay Isreal: www.tourism.glbt.org.il/en

Isreal Gay News: www.israelgaynews.blogspot.co.uk

Lebanon

Gay Lebanon: www.helem.net

LebTour: www.lebtour.com

Northern America

Canada

Gay Canada: www.gaycanada.com

PFLAG Canada: www.pflagcanada.ca/en/index-e.php

First Nations

Two Spirits (Native American and Canadians): www.willsworld.org/twospiritq-a.html

Mexico

Gay Mexico: www.gaymexicomap.com

United States

Gay America: www.gayamerica.com

Gay Politics America: www.gay.americablog.com

LGBT America: www.outinamerica.com

Oceania and the Pacific Islands

Australia

Aboriginal LGBT: www.opendoors.net.au/?page_id=289

Australia Gay News Network: www.gaynewsnetwork.com.au

Gay Australia: www.gayaustralia.com

Lesbian and Gay News in Australia: www.samesame.com.au

Pacific Islanders

Asian and Pacific Islander Pride: www.apifamilypride.org

New Zealand 

Gay New Zealand: www.gaynz.com

Gay and Lesbian New Zealand: www.gaynewzealand.co.nz

South America

Brasil  

Gay Brasil: www.gaypridebrazil.org/sao-paulo

South East Asia

Bangladesh

Gay Bangladesh: www.gaybangladesh.com

Bhutan

Gay Bhutan: www.purpledrag.com/bhutan/index.htm

India

Equal India Alliance: www.lgbtindia.org

The Gay Desi: www.gaysifamily.com

Nepal

Blue Diamond Society: www.bds.org.np

Tibet

Gay Tibet: www.gaytibet.blogspot.co.uk  

The Orient 

Sticky Rice: www.stickyrice.ws

China

Beijing Gender Health Education Institute: www.bghei.org

Gay China: www.gaychina.com

Hong Kong

Equality HK: www.dimsum-hk.com

Japan

Occur: www.occur.or.jp

Japan News: www.gayjapannews.com

Singapore

Gay Singapore: www.gaytravel.com/gay-guides/singapore

Taiwan

Gay Taiwan: www.twpride.org/main/?q=public/en

Thailand

Gay Thailand: www.out-in-thailand.com

Vietnam

Equality Vietnam: www.vietnam-gay.com

The following images / graphics are thanks to 'LGBT News' . . .